Summer Programs 2022

This site provides parents and students with information regarding our Summer programs for learning, enrichment and fun!

Research has shown that students display lower academic levels after summer break, which is also known as summer loss. Here at Stafford MSD we are committed to ensuring that we close those summer learning gaps as much as possible. It is important for students to continue to engage in academic and enrichment activities throughout the summer in order to prepare them for the school year ahead. By doing this, our students are set up for success in the new school year.

Watch this Spartan Spotlight featuring Chief of Schools Dr. Dawn DuBose!

Summer Program Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
SMSD All Things Summer 2022 Information Session
Virtual (Link in description)
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4

Principals for Summer Learning
 

Early Childhood Center

Grades PK & Kindergarten
Contact: Sherri Hobbs
School: 281-208-6107
Email:shobbs@staffordmsd.org


Elementary School

Contact: Janelle Toussant
School: 281-261-9233
Email: jtoussant@staffordmsd.org

Contact: James Gray
School: 281-208-6117
Email: jgray@staffordmsd.org


Middle School 

Grades 6-8
Contact: Lazette Smith-Johnson
School: 281-261-9215
Email:lsmith-johnson@staffordmsd.org
 

STEM Magnet Academy

Grades 3-9
Contact: Keosha Gallow
School: 281-261-9288
Email: kgallow@staffordmsd.org

High School

Grades 9-12
Contact: Silas  Garcia
School: 281-261-9294
Email: sgarcia@staffordmsd.org